Spineless Runs Vertically

IMG_1501


 

Spineless


 

You can make a mesostic poem on your own, where a word runs vertically down the middle of your poem. If you choose to Google a mesostic poem generator, that can be fun as well. I used P.S.: Meso, “Poesis Spinea”(A mesostic generator by Nicki Hoffman).

I used old bits of my own poetry. I chose the word spineless, inspired by my photo of jellyfish. I also used punctuation as my device, this time I used it sparsely, which is usually the opposite of how use it in my poetry.

Form: Mesostic
Prompt: Photo
Device: Punctuation

4 thoughts on “Spineless Runs Vertically

Leave a Reply

